What this is all about (or Aboot for my Canadian Friends)

Welcome to my new and improved football pool update method. I think they call it blogging or something like that. I’m trying to move up into the 21st century. This will allow you to check the standings on line anywhere or anytime. Now I just have to try to keep this updated. Hopefully this will allow me to take a little more time on the updates and give all of you a chance to respond and add your own insights to the football season. If you’re one of those people who prefer just the stats and to skip the commentary (why you would do this I have no idea) you can go directly to the links underneeth the Pages Header on the right hand side of the page and it gets you were you want to be (After clicking on that you have to click on file, a little hokey but i’m working on it). If you prefer to read my dribble then click on the posts and feel free to add your own comments (click the little linky underneeth that says either no comment or comments (#)). Remember this is my 1st go at this and I have no idea what I’m doing or what all the features of WordPress are. I expect that as I get more familiar with program and blogging, I’ll be able to update the site with more features, improve the look and the feel of the site, and generally take in any input from the people on how to run the pool better. Feel free to add your comments here. Constructive criticism and plain old ripping of me (or each other) is acceptable. Comment Away.

1 Comment

  1. Checking to make sure the comment section works. And remeber people this is just a 1st draft but i wanted to put it out there.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

